top of page

Motorsports Tasmania P/L     

It was the foresight of concerned Motorsport enthusiasts that lead to the creation of Motorsports Tasmania Pty Ltd and ultimately the organisation that now owns both Symmons Plains and Baskerville Raceways in Tasmania. It was the generosity of the following Clubs and individuals that enabled Motorsports Tasmania P/L to raise the capital required to purchase Baskerville Raceway and associated debts from the Hobart Sporting Car Club in 2000.


Listed below are the original shareholders and now Members of Motorsports Tasmania P/L

  • Hobart Sporting Car Club inc

  • MG Car Club of Tasmania

  • Mini Car Club of Tasmania

  • Club Motori Italia

  • Light Car Club of Tasmania

  • Tasmanian Motorcycle Club

  • Sidecar Racing Club of Tasmania

  • Women for Wheels North

  • Women for Wheels South

  • Mrs Sandra Rosan

  • Mrs Ivy McDonald

  • Wigston Nominees

  • Mr Kevin Shaw

  • Pooley Consultants Pty Ltd

  • Mr John Bowe

  • Arbalest Investments P/L

  • Mr Michael Peart

  • White Hot Industries P/L

  • ProCar Australia P/L

  • Mr Richard Riley

  • Mr Wayne Clark

  • Mr Garth Wigston

  • Mr Richard Caplice

  • Mr John Parr

  • Mr Fred Krause

  • Mr Geoff Rosan

  • Embaro Super Fund

  • Bocchino Bros

  • Mr Robert Riley

  • Fliteway P/L

  • Mr Ray Williams

  • Lawson Super Fund

  • Mr Keith Morris

  • Wigston Nom Super Fund

  • UTAMI Investments

bottom of page